Welcome. I have zero specific topics… yet everything to discuss with you.

So, this should be pretty simple. What is a blog? A blog is a platform for writing anything about anything, right? I’m new to this. So maybe I’ll be good at it, maybe not! Let’s find out.

So today, I woke up, went to class, and then went to the library to study for the remainder of the day. It’s finals week at my university and graduation is only a year away – so my gpa kinda counts and I should probably be studying. Wow, graduation is in a year – how appetizing does that sound? I can’t wait to get out into the real world and actually starting DOING things. I love college and all… but it all seems like such a small increment in the big scheme of life. There is so much more out there to do and to experience. Finals week brings out the worst in everyone. Everyone is trying to figure out what to do with their lives. Everyone is going through some sort of college-y “mid-life crisis”. But hey, maybe it’s all part of the process! I attend a pretty good school. Most of these kids will end up being really successful. Some will end up being average, but that’s not always a bad thing. Is it? Then again, nobody ever sets out to be average. It just happens sometimes. But then again, why spend four years of your life somewhere only to be labeled as “average”? I would much rather be traveling, exploring, and seeing all there is to see. Education is amazing. Learning is great. I just don’t always like the classrooms and the tests and the busywork that college brings. Other than that, it’s not too bad. I think I’m also just going through that “mid-life crisis” that everyone else is also experiencing. It’s really quite a nuisance. And it’s definitely a distraction from these exams! Ugh. Crisis aside, as of right now, I think I want to go into Marketing – specifically Public Relations. I’ve always enjoyed writing too. That could be a little difficult to turn into a career though. But it would definitely be awesome. Maybe acting? Who knows. I wish a had a million lives to live so that I can be everything. 🙂

Leave a Reply

